If you wish to wrap up a conversation in the Messages tab, consider archiving it. 


Table of Contents


Getting Started

Once a conversation has been archived, your clients will no longer be able to send new messages to the conversation. However, they can see a historical log of the old messages. 


Conversations you can archive:


  • Internal Matter Conversations

  • External Matter Conversations

  • Channels (group chat with other triConvey users)

  • Direct Messages (conversations between triConvey users, that are not tied to a matter)




Archive a conversation

1.    Select Messages from either the triConvey Desktop App or the triConvey Companion Site Web App.


2.    Select the conversation to archive from the left menu. 


3.    Click on the Archive icon. 



Finding archived conversations

Archived conversations appear under the Archived tab on the left menu.


They also appear when using the search bar at the top of the Messages tab.




Restoring an archived conversation

A yellow banner appears above archived conversations. Select Restore to un-archive the conversation.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article